Week 3- Data collecting and idea development

I chose the picture of the fake jet and collected data from pubic shares and comments.These data includes the hometown , present address and public groups of people share or comment on this post.

I collected data manually on my sketchbook and it was really a massive workload.

Then I managed these massive data via Photoshop sorted by country.

commentsshares-1

Findings

1.The number of people shared this post is vary from country to country.(South Sudan>Australia>US)

2.People are connected in several influencing groups,rather than by friend connection.

539559491700281003

3.More people agree with the post .

I came up with my first concept:showing the reach of this post over the world, the group connection of people who share or comment and the attitude of the comment.

I marked the present address of people on a map and use different color to distinguish their attitudes towards the post,and I used lines to connect people in the same group.

653213812022707269

390872387096523437

Then I produced a digital version via Photoshop.

comment

I used icons to distinguish three attitude:agree with the post or disagree, and point out it is a fake picture.

connection-comment

I used yellow dashed lines to connect people who comment on this post in same groups and red dashed lines if a person replied another.

share-all

I used yellow dashed lines to connect people who share this post in same groups and red dashed lines if a person replied another.

This looks not bad and I am pleased that I finally find a direction.

 

Leave a Reply

