Week12 Making physical controller and improvement

Making physical controller

During this week, I tried to make the physical controller for the digital interface using Arduino and the process was far more complicated than I was expected.                                                                                                                                                                                                      15-moving

               微信图片_20170526101223

I used one button to type “hello” on the screen to learn some basic knowledge about Arduino.

QQ截图20170528231350main  code

QQ截图20170528231540using CMD to connect with the computer

16-moving

Under the big help of our technician Adam, I was able to use three buttons to control the navigation.

In terms of direction buttons, I had to line up these four buttons because the bread board was not big enough. Unfortunately, I could not use direction buttons to control my interface as I designed although I tried hard.

微信图片_20170528224017Only three buttons worked

Final work

Launched website: Could photos save smokers’ lives

16-moving

Notice:

I did not add the link to go back to homepage because it is not necessary if I use buttons to control the website, I will add the link later for normal usage.

You might need to adjust your screen resolution for the homepage because its max-width is 1000px.

Suggestions from the crit

During the crit on Friday, my classmates and tutor gave me some good suggestions to improve my design:

1.The typography of the debate page should be improved, including aligning the text properly.

QQ截图20170529171626

2.Too many page transitions on the website and I should simplify it. For example, the debate page could use another way instead of going to inner pages.

Leave a Reply

